Testers Announced! Callaway Paradym Ai Smoke Drivers and Autoflex Dream 7 Shafts! ×

New Favorite Irons

SPRUSYBOY

I've been playing my Callaway Rogues for almost two years now and still love them, but am definitely curious about upgrading in the future.  Has anyone tried out the new Mavrik irons or if not those, anyone have any new favorites around a similar pricepoint?

I had an iron fitting last month and I really liked the Mavriks from a sound and feel perspective. I currently play XR OS irons so they were an improvement but idk if you’d see much difference in them and the Rogues. I could have definitely been happy with a set of them, but I’m going with Mizuno hot metals. I’d definitely look into them at $125/club I don’t think there’s a better overall game improvement iron out there. Might even be able to get a set cheap this fall when they release the new JPX line.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I think basically any current release by the OEMs at this point will cost about the same (excluding PXG and such of course).

:cobra-small: SpeedZone 9* w/ Aldila Rogue Silver 60 S
:callaway-small: X2 Hot 3 Deep 14.5* w/ Aldila Tour Green 75 S
:taylormade-small: JetSpeed 5W 19* w/ Matrix Velox T 69 S OR :adams-small: Super LS 3H 19* w/ Kuro Kage Black 80 S
:mizuno-small: JPX919 Forged 4-PW w/ Modus3 105 S
:titelist-small: Vokey SM7 50/08F, 54/14F & 58/08M w/ Modus3 115 Wedge
:EVNROLL: ER1 34" w/ SuperStroke Fatso 2.0
MfleKCg.jpg Pro / 9dZCgaF.jpgH2NO Lite Cart Bag / :Clicgear: 3.0 / :918457628_PrecisionPro: NX7 Pro LRF

My reviews: MLA Putter // Titleist SM7 // PING i500 // PuttOUT

I am playing the Mavrik irons this year , I had played the ping g700’s the previous two years but just was not getting any better, so I blamed the clubs..
Anyway I went to try the Mavrik Max, Sim Max and G710’s , the standard were not on the radar. After a pile of swings I was undecided and the fitter put me in the standard head and I ordered a set before I left the store.