LittleWalter

PXG 0211 Irons Inbound

Our Sponsors

After playing the same irons (JPX 800 Pro) since 2011/12, I have finally decided to upgrade my irons.  Courses here are open, but the ranges are closed.  As a result, my new sticks will get a baptism by fire on the course Saturday.  I have PXG 0211 irons (4-GW) coming in addition to a Gen 1 Mustang Black Dot putter.  Feel free to hit me up with any questions related to these irons or the putter.  Since most PXG fitting locations are closed, they agreed to check my specs once we return to normal; whenever that is.  I'll be as honest and frank as possible.  As a veteran, I believe in supporting companies that support veterans.  The PXG Heroes deal, which just so happens to be open to everyone now, is a great way to expand the brand.  I just really hope I like these.

• Like 5

Currently in my Sun Mountain Phantom

Driver:  Callaway Rogue

4W:  Callaway Rogue

7W:  Callaway Rogue

4-GW:  PXG 0211

SW/LW:  Taylor Made Milled Grind

Putter:  PXG Mustang Gen 1

Enjoy the clubs.

Dave

Keep us updated. The clubs look great, and it would be great to get an honest opinion on the only set of their irons in my price range!

:mizuno-small: ST 200 9.5°, Fujikura Pro XLR8 61 X

:taylormade-small: M1 2017 3w 15°, Fujikura Pro XLR8 71 Tour-X

:srixon-small: Z H85 3h 19°, Project X Hzrdus Black Hybrid 6.0

:wilson_staff_small: D7 Forged 4i, KBS Tour 130X

:wilson_staff_small: Model Blades 5-PW, KBS Tour 130X

:vokey-small: SM7 50.08F, 54.14F, 58.08M, KBS Tour 130X

:ping-small: Sigma 2 Fetch 34"

:bridgestone-small: Tour B XS

Best of luck with your new clubs!  Always exciting to get the chance at some new clubs, especially when it's clubs that you will use frequently during the round.