GolfSpy STUDque

2020 Forum Member Review - SuperSpeed Training System

GolfSpy STUDque

Follow our testers' progress live at the following Google Sheet: CLICK HERE

Message added by GolfSpy STUDque

Our Sponsors

J_L_35 Intro

I am a 33 year old Architect who lives about an hour from NYC. Been really getting back into the game the last few years and now I want to keep learning and gain as much knowledge about golf as I can.

My handicap is currently a 16.5 but hopefully that keeps improving along with my game with each round I get to play. The nice weather has been great to be able to go play, and I have been taking every advantage of it.

My average driver distance is around 220 yards but when I am striking it well I can be around 245. I have been upgrading my bag over the last year from the big box chain full set I have had for the last 15 years. Driver, 3W, Putter and Wedges have been replaced recently but I am just waiting for a fitting to get myself some new irons. I prefer my PW from anything within 100 yards all the way up to my 5i for 160-165. My new 3W can get me close to the green from 200 yards out.

TOLL2513.GIF.e0d15bb74713764018ea5730a0847804.GIF

Hopefully the SuperSpeed training will allow me to gain some effortless speed in my attempt to gain more consistency with my driver. Usually I am only hitting 4-5 fairways off the tee per round, but I can expect to hit around 6-7 greens per round.

Normally during this time in the year I am playing softball and getting my exercise outside, but it’s a bit different right now. I try and stay active around my house walking some trails or while we have been on pause here in NY, to get some golf walking which has built my stamina where I am not getting tired in the back half of the round.