Our Sponsors

Hello everyone,

I have been playing callaway chrome soft for quite some time. I have tried other balls here and there, such as pro v1, bridgestone e6 and tour 330, maxfli tour, and just recently the supersoft from callaway.  This is from the time i started playing 5 years ago up until last weekend. 

I love the way the chrome soft feel on a well hit shot and it was ok on mishits. The supersoft was less erratic and i will find out this weekend more about the distance. 

Im not even remotely close to a scratch golfer, but i figure straighter is better and should result in lower scoring. Im hoping the supersoft keeps going straight and i dont lose too much distance and control around the greens.

Anyone have any thoughts on this, or any experience?

When I was starting out, it was all 2-piece balls with surlyn covers (read: cheap). For folks who are shooting north of 80, I would generally recommend a mid-tier ball like the Bridgestone e6 (or e12). As you improve you'll still get workability with the ball but you won't be shelling out $45/dz for performance you won't really be able to take advantage of yet.

Or put a different way: find a ball you like the feel of and as your scores come down and your swing is more consistent, you'll start dialing in what you wished your ball could do (lower flight, more half-wedge spin, etc)

• Like 2

Driver: :callaway-small: Epic Flash Subzero 9* loft with HZDRUS Smoke stiff
4-wood: :callaway-small: Mavrik Subzero (16.5*) with Aldila Rogue White 130 MSI X
2-hybrid: :taylormade-small: GAPR Lo with stock KBS Hybrid 80g stiff
3i-PW: :ping-small: i210 blue dot, Power Spec, with TT S300 hard stepped
50*, 54*, and 58*: :mizuno-small: blue ion S18 with TT wedge
Putter: :ping-small: Redwood Piper 0*

Ball: :srixon-small: Z STAR XV
Bag: :ping-small: Hoofer (2018) in black/white/copper

Using :Arccos: to keep track of my shots
All clubs RH

Hello everyone,