Testers Wanted! Callaway Ai Smoke Drivers & AutoFlex Dream 7 Driver Shafts ×

How to establish a handicap?!?

So I’m considering entering some amateur tournaments in the future and it seems I may need a Handicap. How do I establish a acceptable handicap? I’m a Pro Member on Grint and I have a World Handicap Number just not sure what the difference between it and a USGA GHIN is. Can anyone shed some light on this for me please?

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy

I believe you can use WHS if the tournament allows it. I joined an e-club for $40/year and submit my scores using the ghin app. Also some semi private courses around me offer clubs you can join, those could be options for you as well!

Driver: :callaway-small: Rogue ST Max LS Tensei AV Blue S

3w/5w: :titelist-small: TSi2 Tensei AV Raw Blue S

4h: :mizuno-small: CLK 22* Hybrid Tensei CK Pro Blue 80HY S

Irons 5-PW: :mizuno-small: 223 Steelfiber PR 95 S

Wedges: :cleveland-small: RTX Zipcore Tour Rack 50, 54, 58 Steelfiber PR 105

Putter: LAB Link.1

Ball: :srixon-small: Z-Star Diamond

I believe you can use WHS if the tournament allows it. I joined an e-club for $40/year and submit my scores using the ghin app. Also some semi private courses around me offer clubs you can join, those could be options for you as well!

Right on I guess I’ll have to check that out. If you don’t mind me asking what e-club is it that you joined is it National?

My Sun Mountain bag currently includes:   TWGTLogo2.png.06c802075f4d211691d88895b3f34b75.png 771CSI 5i - PW and TWGTLogo2.png.06c802075f4d211691d88895b3f34b75.png PFC Micro Tour-c 52°, 56°, 60 wedges

:755178188_TourEdge: EXS 10.5*, TWGTLogo2.png.06c802075f4d211691d88895b3f34b75.png 929-HS FW4 16.5* 

:edel-golf-1: Willimette w/GolfPride Contour

2 hours ago, TxTwinDad+2 said:

Right on I guess I’ll have to check that out. If you don’t mind me asking what e-club is it that you joined is it National?