Sub 70 Golf

Our Sponsors

For those that have tested or purchased Sub 70 golf equipment:

What have you purchased & were you pleased with it?

If you could do it all over, would you make the same purchase or go a different route? 

thanks for any feedback! 

• Like 1

Driver: Tour Edge EXS

3 wood: Tour Edge HL4 

Utility Irons: Ben Hogan FT Worth

Irons: Ben Hogan FT Worth 15

Wedges: Ben Hogan Equalizer

putter: Odyssey Triple Track TeN 

I was a Sub 70 699 Pro tester. To sum it up, if I was asked to return the clubs after the testing, I would have paid to keep them. If their driver, faiway woods, and hybrid perform as well, ( I did see good reviews on those as well) I would look to demo them.  If they work as well for me during the demo then that would be what I would purchase when I'm in the market to change the top end of my set.

I really like the demo program approach. Try before you buy and it only costs you $20.00 Not sure if they have much for lefty demo's. You'll have to check.

• Like 2

:ping-small: Driver, G400 11* SR Flex

:taylormade-small: 3 Wood, SLDR 17*  R Flex

:taylormade-small: 5 Wood, SLDR 19* R Flex

:cobra-small: 7 Wood, F6 22.5* R Flex

:Sub70: Irons, 699 Pro's S Flex (5 - AW)

:cleveland-small: Wedges, CBX 56* & 60*

:odyssey-small: Putter, Marksman Fang 35"

31 minutes ago, Tom the Golf Nut said:

I was a Sub 70 699 Pro tester. To sum it up, if I was asked to return the clubs after the testing, I would have paid to keep them. If their driver, faiway woods, and hybrid perform as well, ( I did see good reviews on those as well) I would look to demo them.  If they work as well for me during the demo then that would be what I would purchase when I'm in the market to change the top end of my set.

I really like the demo program approach. Try before you buy and it only costs you $20.00 Not sure if they have much for lefty demo's. You'll have to check.

Thanks! I’m a lefty but play right!