Testers Wanted! Callaway Ai Smoke Drivers & AutoFlex Dream 7 Driver Shafts ×

Wanting to get into club building....

So I really want to get into club building. I've been doing my own grips for about two years now and I'm about to do a little caswell treatment on my scotty but I want to do more. I'd like to build a putter, reshaft an old driver and even build a set of blades once I know what I'm doing. I've got the space for it but I just need the tools. I've been looking at golfsmith and golfworks and clearly there are a lot of tools, not many of them cheap but thats ok. Some of the sites I see they have building kits but I don't know if thats a good buy or if I should buy individual tools that I need.

So I'm curious which of you have been building clubs and if so what advice do you have for me. ANY advice would be appreciated.

Titleist 905R 9.5* w/ RIP Beta 60x

Adams 4060 16* w/ Matrix F7M2s

Maltby KE4 Tour 19* w/ AXE Xcaliber Tour Hybrid TS

Adams CB1 3-PW w/ KBS Tour S Hardstepped 1x

Scratch 8620 DS TNC grind 53* & DS EGG grind 58* w/ Dynamic Gold S300

Ping Redwood D66 w/ KBS Tour Black Nickel

• SPY VIP

Here is a guy in Sacramento selling everything you would need to set up a shop.

http://sacramento.craigslist.org/spo/2572442910.html

Looks $$$ but it may be worth an email to him.

Volvo Intorqueo

All the cool kids follow me on twitter: @GolfspyDave

If you are not a cool kid, following me on twitter will make you cool...

I built my entire set and am happy to help with advice...

The only real power tool you need is a cutoff saw. I bought this from harbor freight:

http://www.harborfreight.com/6-inch-cut-off-saw-41453.html

You'll need a blade for this, I bought the one from Hireko since I got my clubs from there, but you can probably find a similar saw blade with the $8 shipping they charge.