Testers Wanted! Stix Golf Clubs ×

The Brick Wall

Look, I’m no pro but I’m a very competitive person. Yesterday was the day I hit a brick wall. I have tee box yips and am prone to topping the ball. I normally over come and have gotten my average score down to 88. Yesterday I exploded. I topped everything. Everything hooked, pulled hooked and topped. Only clubs I hit well was my 52*, 56* and putter (averaged 1.8 putts a hole)  I was so mad and I’m a mental midget in this game. I worked hard to eliminate the hook with swing lessons and was play the best I have ever played and getting better….. but man yesterday I exploded. Had to walk into the woods to get my 5 iron I threw. Ugh. Rough day. I hung the clubs up for the rest of the month. Maybe some time off is needed. Thoughts? Also I’m not against advise to help keep me from boiling over when competing in golf. I’m good at controlling my emotions in other sports but golf has no hustle plays to get a rhythm back 

“Lead me, follow me, or get out of my way. “ - Gen Patton

Playing out of  Celina, Tx with a mediocre 92 average.....Coach!

Ping G410 Plus - 10.5* Alta CB 55 Stiff

Callaway Mavriks 4-AW TT-X100

Nike SV 52* TT-S400

Taylormade Hit Toe 56* KB-2.0 Hi Rev

Taylormade Spider X Tour - all black

Trophy Hunter RealTree Camo Bag

No player shoots the exact score every round; we have a range of scores.  What lessons and practice is supposed to do is lower the floor and ceiling but it won't eliminate the blow up round and those rounds were we feel like we can't hit the ball.  I would suggest you work on your emotion and mentality.  The best golfers are able to control their emotions and deal with the bad shots.    Also, don't throw your clubs.  

Driver:  :ping-small: G400 Max 9* w/ KBS Tour Driven
Fairway: :titelist-small: TS3 15*  w/Project X Hzardous Smoke
Hybrids:  :titelist-small: 915H 21* w/KBS Tour Graphite Hybrid Prototype