Testers Wanted! Toura Golf Irons Build Test! ×

Titleist Pro V1 vs the rest for slower swing speeds

My swing speed for the driver is around 100 +/- I have been playing Bridgestone B RX for several years and like the ball.  After reading the MGS ball ratings I decided to try a Pro V1, which I used to play when I was younger.  The Titleist web site info says that the slower swing speed mumbo is just that.  Tho. the ball felt much harder off the driver as compared to the irons.  Not sure if I lost any distance, as I was able to get out for a round in February when we had a nice windy day in the 60's here in NE PA.  I would love to know what others think?  Since I am a tinkerer always looking for something.  

Take it back and let it go

My thoughts....it's a great ball, but there are other great balls that may suit your game equally, if not better.

Driver: :callaway-small: Rogue ST Max (10.5* set at -1 and neutral) -- Mitsubishi Tensai Blue 55g R shaft

Fairway: :callaway-small: Rogue ST Max 3 wood (16.5*) and Heaven Wood (20*)-- Tensai Blue 55g R shaft

Hybrids: :callaway-small: Rogue ST Max 5H (23*)--Tensai Blue 55g R shaft

Irons:  :callaway-small: Apex CF19 6-9, PW, AW -- KBS Tour Graphite  TGI 70 shafts R +1/2 inch 3* upright

Wedges: Edison 53* and  57* KBS PGI 80 Graphite +1/2 inch 2* upright

Putter: L.A.B. DF 2.1 -- BGT Stability shaft

Ball:  Maxfli TourX...Golf Bag: :ping-small: Pioneer...Shoes: :footjoy-small: Hyperflex... Glove: Red Rooster Feather

My Photography can be seen at Smugmug

Correct the notion that’s been out there about slow swing speeds and compressing a ball has been wrong.

Testing balls and finding what works best for one’s game is the best way to determine what works and doesn’t.