Putter Re-grip... compressed air?

Hey all.  I'm looking to re-grip my Evnroll ER5v with the same grip it came with.  The grip really isn't in bad shape after quite a bit of use, but when the factory installed it they must have really "seated" it onto the shaft as it has cut through the butt, exposing the shaft.  Absolutely no effect on performance, just my OCD kicking in 😆.

I found what looks to be the OEM grip through GolfWorks; will reach out to them to verify.  This is my first time replacing a putter grip and I was planning to use my "compressed air" nozzle method... yes?...no?

:ping-small: G410 Plus, 9 Degree Driver 

:ping-small: G400 SFT, 16 Degree 3w

:ping-small: G400 SFT, 19 Degree 5w

:srixon-small:  ZX5 Irons 4-AW 

:ping-small: Glide 2.0 56 Degree SW   (removed from double secret probation 😍)

:EVNROLL: ER5v Putter  (Official Review)

:odyssey-small: AI-One Milled Seven T CH (Official Review)

13 minutes ago, fixyurdivot said:

Hey all.  I'm looking to re-grip my Evnroll ER5v with the same grip it came with.  The grip really isn't in bad shape after quite a bit of use, but when the factory installed it they must have really "seated" it onto the shaft as it has cut through the butt, exposing the shaft.  Absolutely no effect on performance, just my OCD kicking in 😆.

I found what looks to be the OEM grip through GolfWorks; will reach out to them to verify.  This is my first time replacing a putter grip and I was planning to use my "compressed air" nozzle method... yes?...no?

I've done air with putter grips and would probably only question something like a superstroke.  With the grip you linked to I would  say yes.

As for the cutting through the bottom of the grip, it could also be from the putter hitting the bottom of the bag which causes the steel shaft to cut through the rubber grip. 

Driver:  :ping-small: G400 Max 9* w/ KBS Tour Driven
Fairway: :callaway-logo-1: Paradym AI Smoke Max HL  16.5* w/MCA TENSEI AV Series Blue