Balancing Family and Golf Life

I have a question for my fellow forum members.   How do you balance family life and golf life?  I've found this to be a challenge at times. I have a 10 year old and a 5 year old. The 10 year old comes out with me sometimes, but she doesn't love that I walk every round so the 9 holes may get cut short from time to time.  I have this weird thing where I feel like I need to "earn" my golf time. I'm a teacher so I have a little more time now than I normally would.  I do laundry,  dishes, cleaning, and anything else the house needs everyday to justify my "free time" at the course (my wife doesn't mind that part!!).  The downside is that sometimes I'm WIPED OUT by the time I hit the course.  I'm interested to hear what all of you do to try to balance your passion for your hobby and your family. 

Always looking for that competitive edge 

@schmen082 this is a tough spot. Your kids are at great ages, and I’m guessing you don’t want to miss things happening in their lives. But I’ve also learned that at those ages they don’t remember a lot of it when they’re older. That said, I know a lot of Dads that are “dew sweepers” that try to tee off as early as possible on weekends. With any luck at all you’re back before they’re moving for the day.

Driver: :taylormade-small: Stealth2

3W: :taylormade-small: Stealth2

4H: :taylormade-small: Stealth 2

Irons 4I-9I:  :titleist-small: T200

Wedges P, 48: :titleist-small: T200

Wedges 54, 58: :titleist-small: Vokey SM9

Putter:  :odyssey-small: O Works #1 Black

As someone with kids that are 23 and 18, I say don’t stress about the golf. Hang with the kids. They grow up WAY too fast. 

In my Big Max hybrid bag:
:mizuno-small: ST-X 10.5* Kai'li Blue R Flex
:mizuno-small: ST-Z 15* Kai'li Blue R Flex
:mizuno-small: ST-Z 4h Linq Blue R Flex
:cleveland-small: Launcher 5h
:wilson_staff_small: D200 6i-GW
:cleveland-small: CBX 54* & 58*
:cleveland-small: Huntington Beach #10
:maxfli: Tour S