Jump to content

pkersj

Member
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

6 Neutral

About pkersj

  • Birthday 11/01/1993

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Michigan
  • Handicap:
    8
  1. Paul from Oregon 8 handicap, 115mph Taylormade M3 G410 plus
  2. Paul Kersjes-Oregon 24 y.o. index: 8.1 Titleist ap2 stiff midsize grips 4-W I have been considering switching to blades and would love to try these out for you guys!
  3. Update: It is in progress! I found a basic guide for design on reddit and am part way done. Board size is 24x40 inches with 9 in. diameter for the large hole and 6 in for the smaller ones. Hoping to complete it this weekend and will update again when I finish!
  4. Paul-Oregon One more round to an official handicap (expecting in the 5-10 range) Swing speed: 115 TaylorMade R7 Quad G400 LST Please!
  5. 1: Dustin Johnson 2: Henrick Stenson 3: Rafa Cabrera Bello 4: Billy Horschel 5: Shubhankar Sharma winner: -14 low Am: +8
  6. https://img.etsystatic.com/il/09f3ce/1337448556/il_570xN.1337448556_3gap.jpg?version=0 Hopefully this link works, if it does this is one of set ups I've seen. I imagine just about any hole layout could be made. Hopefully it will make it on my list of summer projects that actually get done!
  7. I've seen some versions of tailgate chipping games similar to cornhole, or bags, or other names depending on where you're from but I was wondering if anyone has had tried to build one themselves? I've seen some nice handmade versions on sites like etsy, but if its easy enough and cheaper I was thinking of taking a crack at making my own. Any tips on materials or plans? What works, what doesn't?
  8. The first round of the season for me is always a bit of a craps shoot, never know what I'm going to get. This year was overall better than expected, it definitely helps that it was a beautiful day in an otherwise pretty rainy Oregon spring. I usually expect my swing to be in a funk but other than not centering the ball on the face well and knowing how far the ball would go, it was a solid round. I ended the round maybe 10ish shots above an average round after I've been playing regularly. Shot direction and shape, chipping, and putting were all pretty settled in after a few holes, just couldn't
  9. Paul-Oregon My clubs are a little dated but: Driver- Taylormade R7 quad 10.5 degree 5-wood- Nike Vapor speed 4-GW- Titleist AP2 SW- 56 degree ping m/b LW- 60 degree ping m/b putter- tour select 835 z11 3 ball In a couple rounds I will have my first official handicap, but I'm expecting it to be around 5-7 Goals- Lower my handicap to
  10. Paul here, I'm 24 and a recent transplant out to the Portland, OR area from SW Michigan. I started golfing around age 7, taught by my dad. After a few years getting acquainted with the game I started taking lessons after my dad "taught me all he knows". I played other sports in high school and swam in college so golf got pushed to the back burner a little bit, but the last couple of years I've been picking it back up! This year I'm definitely kicking it up a notch and trying to explore a bunch of courses out here in the Pacific Northwest. I'll be getting my first official handicap this season
  11. Welcome to the forums pkersj :)

     

    We are glad to have you at MGS. Go start your first message!

     

    There are thousands of golfers waiting to get to know you.

     

    MyGolfSpy Staff

×
×
  • Create New...