Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Shroutie

  • Birthday August 17

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Kansas City
  • Handicap:
  • Referred By:
    N/a - found online

Shroutie's Achievements



  1. Hey guys, Blake here from Kansas City. Grew up in a rural area that didn’t have a course so just played occasionally growing up. Started playing regularly in college and now try to play as much as i can. Currently a 12-13 handicap. Pretty inconsistent, shot a personal best 80(!) a couple weeks ago but wouldn’t be surprised shooting a 95 tomorrow. Love that golf is both a physical and mental challenge. Also so many different aspects to the game, amazing feeling when everything is clicking from your driver to putter. Social aspect is also a huge plus, love getting together with friends and playing. Found MyGolfSpy last year when i was researching new irons. Really like the unbiased and objective approach the site takes to reviewing equipment. Don’t know any spies but looking forward to gaining insight from them! Grew up in mid-Missouri but would consider Kansas City the place I really got into golf. Consider Stone Canyon to be my home course Weather in Missouri can be unpredictable and unkind to golfers. Potentially long winters and very hot/humid summers. However there seems to be a lot of quality courses at affordable rates. Pharmacist
  2. Blake/Kansas City, MO 12 handicap, 110-115 mph Currently hit Titleist 909H 21 degree (bought used) 18, maybe 19 - currently researching ideal set up for the top of my golf bag. Planning on getting a new driver, 3 fairway wood, and 3 hybrid this summer. I got Mizuno JPX 900 irons last year and have a 21 degree 4 iron so I'm thinking 18 or 19 degree hybrid makes the most sense. Would love to test the Tour Edge hybrid, first set of clubs I ever had were Tour Edge. Would be willing to provide as much detail and data desired, both from driving range as well as on course from fairway/rough.
  • Create New...