Jump to content

Ping Swoosh

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Atlanta, GA
  • Handicap:

Ping Swoosh's Achievements



  1. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? Played competitively/consistently in HS (2008 - 2012), but took a hiatus and only played occasionally up until summer of 2020. Since then, been practicing multiple times during the week. No official handicap as of this writing (need to play more); can consistently break 90 with no issues. Peaked at ~4.0 in HS. What do you love about golf? When it comes to practice, it's my "me-time"; an opportunity to shut out the world and focus on improving myself. When it comes to playing, I love spending time with my buddies. Hard to beat 4-5 hours with your friends on the golf course. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I appreciate the unbiased opinions and the focus on performance when it comes to reviewing gear. For example, I would have never heard of / bought the Inesis Waterproof golf shoes if it wasn't for this site. And I'm loving these shoes! Where are you from? What is your home course? Metro Atlanta (slightly OTP for my locals) What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best/Worst = Weather. Pretty much can play all year, but humidity in the summer is rough. What do you do for a living? Accountant (and no, I can't give you tax advice) How’d you pick your user name? Ping & Nike - my two favorite brands growing up
  • Create New...