Jump to content
Testers Announced! Callaway Paradym Ai Smoke Drivers and Autoflex Dream 7 Shafts! ×

Kinkel

Member
  • Posts

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    New Jersey

Player Profile

  • Age
    60 and over
  • Swing Speed
    101-110 mph
  • Handicap
    6
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
    Competitive
  • Biggest Strength
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Biggest Weakness
    Short Game
  • Fitted for Clubs
    No

Kinkel's Achievements

  1. Play it again later in the season, when the fescue is not cut down. That, and when the wind blows, is when this course has some challenge.
  2. Hello, My name is Peter. I have been playing golf for most of my life, and have been running a 9 hole golf league in western NJ for about 15 years now. I also play golf at my local course as often as possible. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I started playing when I was a teenager, but only a few times at a local course that my parents joined to play with their friends. Probably only played about 5-6 times until I finished college and started working. I played about 1-2 times per month with some friends from work until I had a young family and also started commuting to NYC for work. That killed my golf opportunities. I started playing more often about 20 years ago, and have been playing a lot now that I am retired. My handicap fluctuates in the mid-single digits. I currently hold a 7.5 index. What do you love about golf? The big attraction for me is that golf always challenges me to do better. As soon as I seem to be playing very well, it decides to show me who is really the boss, and I hit it fat, thin, or other worse shot! I also have met many great people and have made close friends while golfing. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I have been following MyGolfSpy for many years now, and use the information here to get insight into equipment and read what other golfers like me are experiencing. I think this is one of the best sources of golf information. Where are you from? What is your home course? I live int the Clinton NJ area. My home course is High Bridge Hills Golf Course. I also run a 9 hole weekly golf league at The Architects Golf Club in Phillipsburg NJ. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best things: Plenty of Golf Courses to play. Worst things: Winter can limit the golf opportunities, but there are courses that remain open and playable as long as Ice and Snow aren't covering the course. What do you do for a living? I am recently retired. I was an IT developer/architect.
×
×
  • Create New...