Jump to content

Hucklegolfer

Member
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

4 Neutral

About Hucklegolfer

  • Birthday November 13

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
    CrawfordD9713
  • Referred By:
    Twitter

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Quincy, IL
  • Interests
    Golf, Beer and Family. The order of those depend on the day.
  • Handicap:
    0
  • EBAY ID:
    hucklegolfer

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Hucklegolfer

    Hucklegolfer

  2. First Name/State of Residence Dan/Illinois Current Drive specs Model/loft/shaft/Flex Nike Covert tour/10.5/Mitsubishi Kuro Kage Black 70g/X Your handicap and driver swing speed, and do your regularly use any sort of LM for data collection About a 0 handicap. I swing 120 ish and I hardly get to use a LM Have you played a Tour Edge driver before, and what was your experience. I play the tour exotic 4wood CG5. I love it but I believe it need a different shaft. Always been interested in the drivers but have never had a true opportunity to test drive.
  3. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I have played golf since I was about 3 years old when I started tagging along with my dad. I haven't kept a handicap for years just because I'm too cheap to pay for the service and since I have been moving around I haven't been a member at one golf course for long. When I kept my handicap I was +0.8. I usually shoot between 70-75. If the putter works it could be less and if I blow up it could be more. What do you love about golf? I love how it is never the same. You can never play it perfect. I love that you can take it extremely serious or have a party. There is not another sport with the history, growth and opportunity as this one. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I am a bit of a nerd when it comes to equipment. I want to know everything there is about the clubs. I think that is what I enjoyed the most when I was in the golf business. Long hours and low pay ended that career relatively quick. I miss having my hands on different equipment everyday and discussing it with others why I liked or disliked product. Where are you from? What is your home course? I am originally from St. Joseph, MO. I have moved around a bit and I'm currently in Quincy, IL. I played a lot last year at Westview Golf Course in Quincy, IL (Home of the Pepsi Little Peoples that has hosted junior golfers such as Tiger Woods and many others.) This year I have been branching out and trying all the little courses in the area. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best things are the extremes in styles of golf. You can play a very classical country club one day and the other is you can play a farmer build country course that is only 9 holes. It is fun because you have to play entirely different styles of golf depending on where you go. The worst part that I have noticed about this area is lack of stroke play tournaments or even competitive tournaments. Everything is a scramble for a charity. There are not any two man or stroke play tournaments. At least I don't know about any of them. What do you do for a living? I am the General Manager of a street store for Fastenal in Hannibal, MO. We work a lot of hours so play during the week is limited. I make the best of it I can on weekends. How’d you pick your user name? huckle was part of a nickname as a child and of course we all love golf.
×
×
  • Create New...