Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ITAv8tor

  • Birthday 04/09/1957

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Wren, MS
  • Interests
    Gardening, fishing

Player Profile

  • Handicap

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

ITAv8tor's Achievements

  1. I have been pushing my Click Gear for about ten years. Now that I am retired pushing is becoming a difficult process. I enjoy walking for the exercise and enjoyment and really would like to continue this style of play. My clubhouse offers three courses, one flat that runs along the river, one that uses the local hills and a par three course with raised greens. I would be very curious how a motorized cart handles these different layouts. I play in a senior league weekly and enjoy playing with my buddies two or three times a week outside the league.
  2. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I have been playing for about 30 years. Most of the time it is on the weekend. Now that I am retired I am looking to play more often. Preferable during the week so I can get away from the weekend congestion. My current handicap is 16. Now that I have the time I hope it goes down.  What do you love about golf? The best part is the exercise. I use a push cart and enjoy the long walk. I do play better when I walk instead of using a cart. I also the view of nature. Yesterday I played a course that went up and down a hillside. Some of the views were spectacular. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? I came to this site looking for some review on golf equipment. Do you already know any other Spies? Not yet. Where are you from? I currently live in Wren, MS. We hope to move to Huntsville, Al in the near future. Want to get closer to the kids. What is your home course? I usually play Riverbirch in Amory, MS. I enjoy playing courses when we travel and then I collect their logo balls for my wall rack. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Plenty of local public course to add varied. Most of them are in very good condition and offer different layouts and challenges. The summers get very hot and humid. It makes it a challenge to walk when the humidity gets to 80%. What do you do for a living? Retired form the Federal Courts as the IT Manager. Before that I was a helicopter pilot in the Army. How’d you pick your user name? Combination of my previous occupations.
  • Create New...