Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Purplepounder09

  • Birthday 05/09/1974

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Albuquerque, NM
  • Interests
    Golf, skiing, my daughter, LSU football, and going back home as much as possible.
  • Handicap:

Purplepounder09's Achievements



  1. I recently replaced the 3w, 5w and driver in my Cobra XL set with the Cobra F8 3w, 5w and driver. The difference was impressive and immediate! I immediately gained 20+ yards on my drives along with a noticable jump in accuracy and consistency. I would highly recommend giving the Cobra woods a long hard look.
  2. JASON - Albuquerque N.M Currently just using fairway markers and memory to come up with a somewhat educated guesstimate to come up with I don't see how this negatively changes the game AT ALL. I still have to choose the right club, read the wind and make adjustments, make the swing and hope for the proper ball flight. In this case, all the electronics did was to make the distance portion of the decision almost instantaneously, thus letting work through the rest of my routine while also maintaining , if not, speeding up pace of play.
  3. Just a quick intro about myself. My name is Jason, I'm 44 yrs old, was born and raised in Chattanooga, TN. I've been in ABQ for about 14 months. How long have you been playing golf? I started playing when I was around 11 or 12. But dropped it for many years due to it was jacking with my baseball swing and baseball is what would be paying for college. What’s your handicap or normal score? I came back to the game about 12-18 months ago with some seriousness about it and am currently carrying a 19.4 handicap. What do you love about golf? The mental grind, the internal battle of trying to stop thinking, yet being able to remain awake. Giving each shot its due focus without overthinking it. Finally, those 2 or 3 PURE shots that ensure you will be back sooner rather than later. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? Came across it a few months back when I received one of the "testers wanted" emails. I dont not know any other spies but am definitely looking to make some great friends. Where are you from? I am originally from TN, I have been in Albuquerque for about 15 months. What is your home course? I would have to say that Sandia is my "home" course, although I do rotate thru the other local courses pretty regularly What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best: Pretty much year.round golf available and the course conditions are superb, particularly at the casino courses. WORST: There are many days throughout the year where the wind makes play an exercise in futility at best and impossible at worst. What do you do for a living? IT Project Manager for a medical software company How’d you pick your user name? My highschool back home in TN has the absolute best mascot /team name...The Chattanooga Central Purple Pounders. So I kept the last parts and combined into 1 word. It may also be occasionally applicable to accurately describe that 1 drive out of 20 where the stars all align for that straight, baby draw shaped tee shots that finds it's way out past 3 bills.
  • Create New...