Jump to content

Jeremy Owen

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Jeremy Owen

  • Birthday 03/17/1975

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Grimes, IA
  • Interests
    Golf, movies, general banter and sarcasm
  • Referred By:

Player Profile

  • Handicap
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Biggest Strength
    Short Game

Jeremy Owen's Achievements



  1. Jeremy / Grimes,IA Yes, I built a cage with a corner kit and galvanized conduit last winter to hit in my garage. Only put a net on the back and not have a few dents on my garage door and the house now comes with a golf ball in the wall! Yes, I was on a budget and went with the Rapsodo R-Motion. It’s okay, but the need to move the sensor to each club and figure out the club length is a bit of a pain.
  2. Jeremy / Grimes, IA 7 Ecco Lux (size 39) Most important thing is stability, then comfort, then style
  3. I haven't played Jester in a few years. It gets so busy out there. The course was sold to a management company and they pumped a bunch of money into the course. I've hear number 11 has been completely reworked and does not need to be a layup par 5 any longer. I usually get to play Beaver Creek about one or twice a year. The south course had a serious issue with some insects and killed most of the pines, but that is still my favorite of the 3 nines out there.
  4. Good morning! I'm new here and just wanted to introduce myself to the community. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I have been playing golf for as long as I can remember, 43'ish years would be my guess. I just established my official handicap this year for the first time since college and I'm now an 11. I want to get that down to single digits this season! What do you love about golf? The challenge. I love the feel of a crisp golf shot and seeing the penetrating flight of the ball. It's art to me. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I have been following reviews for over a year now and I love the content and the No Putts Given segments. I have a few golfing buddies that know about MyGolfSpy, but I think I'm the first on the forums. Where are you from? What is your home course? I'm from SE Iowa, and live in Grimes, IA, just outside Des Moines. My home course is Woodward Golf Club in Woodward, IA. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? That's easy, both best and worst is the weather! We get perfect days in March, and snow the next day, a few days later, you're playing golf again... What do you do for a living? I am a sales engineer for a small 3D printing company. How’d you pick your user name? I haven't put much thought into it yet, that will be next! Looking forward to more discussions! Jeremy
  5. Last fall I received my MP 20's, and I just love them... My Bag: Driver: Callaway Rogue 3 Wood: Mizuno ST200 Irons: Mizuon MP 20 6-PW, MP 20 HMB 3-5 Wedges: T20 50deg, 55deg, 58deg Blue Putter: Taylormade Spider Tour
  • Create New...