Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About ashelton0509

  • Birthday 12/17/1986

Contact Methods

  • Instagram

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Clarkston, MI
  • Interests
    Golf, Michigan football, traveling.

Player Profile

  • Age
  • Swing Speed
    111+ mph
  • Handicap
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
  • Biggest Strength
    Short Game
  • Biggest Weakness
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Fitted for Clubs

ashelton0509's Achievements

  1. 1. It’s close to my house, has great practice facilities and a great staff. The ease of popping in last minute to squeeze in a round or a range session is unbeatable. And my club does not charge extra for family members to golf. My wife loves golf as much as I do so 1 flat price is awesome. 2. Several great professionals on staff for lessons. 3. Numerous social events for the entire family. 4. Great amenities that includes a gym, 2 restaurants/bars, and a pool that has its own.m bar and grill. 5. The ability to get my kids into golf. Numerous kids programs and even a professional on staff that specializes in kids/beginners instruction.
  2. I had the executive box subscription for about a year and a half. Started out great. Awesome Penguin polo, Callaway pants, nice leather belt, sleeve of TP5 balls and I don’t recall the 5th item (probably a bag of tees). The first few boxes were similar in that I received quality items from reputable brands such as Dunning, Under Armour, Swannies. They’d also add in some lesser known brands which I mostly liked. After about 6 months, the boxes got worse each month. Stopped getting premium brands. Started getting a lot of SP4 brand hats and apparel. TP5 sleeve of balls turned into Srixon Z-stars. Have enough tees to last my family for generations. Got sent duplicate items on several occasions (same pair of WHITE pants, same polo). It was nice at first but after a few months it lost its value.
  3. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I got a starter set after graduating high school in 2005. Played a few times that summer. Didn’t play much until my mid 20’s. Got serious about golf around 2018. My current official handicap is 12, typically shoot in the mid 80’s from the tips. What do you love about golf? I’ve always loved sports and competition. Nothing feels better than when you hit a pure shot or a monster drive. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I have seen numerous YouTube videos from MyGolfSpy, then I saw some comments about the forum. Where are you from? What is your home course? I’m from Clakrston, MI. About 45 minutes north of Detroit. I’m currently a member at Oakhurst Golf & County Club. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Courses in Northern Michigan are some of the greatest I’ve ever played. Huge elevation changes, beautiful scenery, challenging layouts. However, the golf season around me is April-October if you’re lucky. Might be able to squeak a round in at the start of November. What do you do for a living? Electrical Grid Ops How’d you pick your user name? Used this same username for nearly everything since high school. First initial, last name.
  • Create New...