Jump to content

Hung Like a Jury

Member
  • Content Count

    5
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Hung Like a Jury

  • Birthday 09/04/1985

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    North Dakota
  • Handicap:
    16
  1. Howdy fellow golfers, I've been a MGS reader for a number of years, but never posted anything in the forum (or any other forum for that matter), but stumbled upon this and figured I'd give it a go. Hopefully one of you will tell me if I'm doing it wrong. Here goes nothing. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've been playing for eight years. I don't keep an official handicap, but I score anywhere between 84 and high 90's depending on any number of variables. Needless to say, I'm not real consistent. What do you love about golf? I love the challenge and I love the (general) peace and quiet and the verdant green beauty of a golf course. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I found MGS a number of years ago while I was surfing the net instead of taking notes in class. I was interested in golf, but had just started playing. MGS's style and mission intrigued me and I've been a loyal reader ever since. I don't know any other spies, but I'm not particularly tech savvy so I've never really done much with the forum other than browse and read reviews. Where are you from? What is your home course? I'm from central North Dakota. I don't have a home course as I like playing all over. I play all the courses in my city multiple times a season, though. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? I'd say the best thing about golf in my region is that it's relatively affordable. The worst thing is that I generally can't play real golf (e.g. not on a simulator) between the months of November and May. Sometimes courses are open by mid to late April, but that usually means playing in sub-50 degree weather, which I'm not a fan of; makes it tough for me to hold a club because my hands are too cold. What do you do for a living? I'm a real estate/oil and gas attorney. How’d you pick your user name? Honestly, it just popped into my head one day as a play on the whole lawyer bit. I try not to take myself too seriously if I don't have to.
  2. Your first name/home state or province: Justin; North Dakota Your current iron set/shaft combo: Callaway Apex CF16 with stiff flex TT XP 95 shaft Your current handicap: 12 Your review preference - C300 Forged
  3. Justin North Dakota 12 handicap Dream bag (subject to fitting): -Driver: Z575 10.5 deg. -FW: Z F65 17 deg. -Hybrid: Z H65 22 deg. -Irons: Z565 5i-7i; Z765 8i-AW -Wedges: RTX-3 Tour Satin, 56 V-MG and 60 V-MG -Putter: TFI 2135 Elevado 34" Stiff shafts and all RH
×
×
  • Create New...