Jump to content

bgsurick

Member
  • Posts

    6
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Location
    Wayne,OH

Player Profile

  • Age
    60 and over
  • Swing Speed
    91-100 mph
  • Handicap
    5.9
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
    Competitive
  • Biggest Strength
    Short Game
  • Biggest Weakness
    Approach
  • Fitted for Clubs
    Yes

bgsurick's Achievements

1

Reputation

  1. Local semi-private, when I stay close to home, with a regular group. Most of my tournament golf is played at private venues. That probably accounts for half of my rounds.
  2. I am in the very beginning stages of planning a trip to Scotland in 2021 and would love to do it in the early part of June. Knowing ahead of time that the Open Championship is to be held at St. Andrews that year, does anyone know if they "close" the course ahead of the tournament. If so, I would probably wait until 2022. I have some friends that are making the trip this June and they had to push back their trip one year just so they could assure themselves of being able to play Muirfield. Thus the reason I am starting my planning now. Thank you.
  3. My first name is Rick and I live in Wayne, OH Currently I am playing Titleist AP2 with Project X shafts (from 2014) Current handicap is 7.9 on the Golf Channel Am Tour I would love to review the C300 Forged. My first new set of clubs in 1974 were Wilson Staffs and I loved them then. Couldn't play them now, as they look like I would be playing with a butter knife. :-)
  4. Tier 1: Justin Rose Tier 2: Brandt Snedeker Tier 3: Zach Johnson Tier 4: Martin Kaymer Tier 5: Angel Cabrera Winning Score: -11 Low AM: +9
  5. Rick - Ohio 4 TM 2016 M1, Kuro Kage 60gram S-flex According to Trackman 99.2mph SS and 236 carry Phil Mickelson
  6. 1. Your first name and home state/province Rick - Ohio 2. Your current handicap USGA Index of 5.9 3. The longest iron you're comfortable hitting Currently playing Titleist AP2's, and the 5-iron is my longest iron that I am comfortable hitting.
×
×
  • Create New...