Jump to content

chasec

Member
  • Posts

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About chasec

  • Birthday 01/05/1986

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Handicap:
    13

chasec's Achievements

10

Reputation

  1. Basically the only time I ride is when the course does not allow walking...way more enjoyable experience that way IMHO.
  2. I would fully expect that a pair of well fitting, comfortable shoes would improve you scores / ability to execute over the course of a four hour day. Your ability to plant firmly and make an athletic motion with a golf club go thru your feet, so why wouldn't you spend some time and effort to make sure you have a pair of shoes that allows you to perform at your best? This is different than saying 'go buy brand X' or ' go buy the most expensive shoe' because your individual performance and needs will vary. I think it is similar to a saddle or handlebars on a road bike...you want something that fits you, and fits well. The same obviously goes for your interaction with your grip and glove...only other physical connection to your equipment.
  3. Hi all - Chase here from Chicago. I picked up the game last Easter with a set of hand-me-downs from the father in law. I'm a serial hobbyist and have gone in deep, logging 62 rounds of golf last year. The handicap is currently at 12.9 going into spring. I played baseball thru college so have a decent foundation for hand-eye coordination and mind-body connection. Looking forward to sharing ideas with everyone! -Chase
  4. Hi - first time poster but longtime lurker. Very appreciative for this opportunity! 1. Chase from Chicago, IL 2. Ping G30 Driver, Ping G30 3-wood, Ping G 3H, Taylormade R7 4-PW with graphite shafts, Cleveland RTX wedges 52/56, and Odyssey White Hot 2 ball putter 3. 12.9 handicap 4. I'm new to the game - received a hand-me-down set of clubs last April and have updated the woods since then. I logged 62 rounds of golf last year, probably that many range sessions, and a 10 pack of lessons. I plan to put in the same effort this year. Major goals are to eliminate my common miss (hook / pull left) with irons, gain consistency with the driver (currently miss both right and left), and build confidence with the 3W and 3H. I have set a target handicap of 8 for the year and will end up swinging a club 3 - 4 days per week for the majority of the spring and summer. I am a data dork both professionally and personally so logged all my shots last year with the Golfpad app. Thanks again for the opportunity! -Chase
  5. Welcome to the forums chasec :)

     

    We are glad to have you at MGS. Go start your first message!

     

    There are thousands of golfers waiting to get to know you.

     

    MyGolfSpy Staff

×
×
  • Create New...