Jump to content

jphefferiv

Member
  • Posts

    3
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About jphefferiv

  • Birthday March 4

Contact Methods

  • Instagram
    hefferonjohn

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Michigan
  • Interests
    Besides golf haha. Spending time with my family, being outdoors, lifting weights, hunting.

Player Profile

  • Age
    30-39
  • Swing Speed
    101-110 mph
  • Handicap
    20
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
    Casual
  • Biggest Strength
    Putting
  • Biggest Weakness
    Approach
  • Fitted for Clubs
    Yes

jphefferiv's Achievements

10

Reputation

  1. I went with the King Forged Tech Irons for a couple reasons. I would like to have an iron that has some better feel than typical game improvement irons, as all I have played up till now have been the fairly clunky and chunky. upon looking I could not do a custom set of the X Forged Tech irons as a left hander. John in Fenton, MI. Current Irons are the Callaway Rogue ST Max irons with 1/2 long shafts (hence that in my screenshot) Currently a 20 handicap, but it has been dropping as my rounds this season are significantly better than last season. yes, I would participate in and discussions on the forums about the irons and my experience if I was to receive them. Thanks and good luck to all the applicants!
  2. Hello everyone, Just found MGS in the last month (I wish I had found it a few years ago haha). How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I have been playing on and off for over 20 years. Started as a little kid with my parents. Got out of it during college and at the start of my work career, playing with a few friends on the big summer holidays. Over the last couple years I have gotten a little more serious about playing (playing 15-20 rounds a year, most being just 9 holes). What do you love about golf? I love the ability to get outside (great when Covid hit) and enjoy some company of friends. The fact that people of all skill levels can get together and have a fun round. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I found the podcast on YouTube and loved all of the data presented. So I had to checkout the website to see it in ore detail. I am an engineer in my profession, so being able to look at all the data and use that data to make informed decisions (about how to change my golf game) was perfect. No I do not know any other spies. Where are you from? What is your home course? Metro Detroit area now, but grew up in northeast Michigan. In Detroit I don't really have a "home course right now", but up north there is a little 9-hole course that is right around the corner I play pretty often. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best would be, there are plenty of affordable courses nearby. Worst would be the 4-6 months of cold and snow that makes it impossible to play (although now there area few places that have simulators, and I also got the wife to approve building a sim when we buy a new house). What do you do for a living? I am an engine calibrator for an automotive company. How’d you pick your user name? I honestly do not know. It has just been one of the few usernames I have used for years haha.
×
×
  • Create New...