Jump to content

Mike McDonald

  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mike McDonald

  • Birthday 05/29/1992

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
  • Interests
    Hey I’m MIke I live and work in Vancouver Washington. I started to to take up golf seriously about March of 2017. I’ve been addicted ever since. Currently improving my game consistently. Starting to realize I would love to have a profession in some aspect of golf. I volunteer on the range at the WinCo Foods portland open, it’s a web.com event I find it awesome to be able to watch and sometimes interact with the players. I play and practice at least once a week and joined the Three Rivers men’s club in Kelso, Washington

    Irons: 3, 5-PW, P790 standard length, Loft, -2 lie, Project X 6.0 Rifle. I bought these because they are on the back end of game improvement irons to player irons I’ve been playing consistently for about a year in a half now and have made major steps towards shooting lower scores, plugged time at the range weekly. I wanted to get a iron I couldn’t grow out of for a long while.

    Driver: Callaway Rogue 10.5 HZRDUS SMOKE 6.0
    Hybrid: G400 3H 19
    Wedges: 50 TM Milled Grind High Toe
    54 vokey sm6
    58 vokey sm6

    Putter: 34 Taylormade spider tour
  • Referred By:

Player Profile

  • Handicap

Recent Profile Visitors

1,551 profile views

Mike McDonald's Achievements

  1. I played at Eastern Washington, wasn't the most notable player, Cooper Kupp was in the same grad class.
  2. @pulledabill Camas can be a difficult course best I've done there was 83 from the blues. Lewis River traditionally was good I played it twice this year about a month apart from each outing, I wasn't real impressed with the course conditions for what they charge, Either they hosted to many tournaments or they ran out of greens keepers, tee boxes where un level on the majority. no one likes to repair divots or rake bunkers. Other then that its okay. The place to play especially now in the winter is three rivers in longview, its built on volcanic ash, which allows the draining, you can drive carts on it all year.
  3. Selling some items in hopes to get a new driver and hybrid setup. Trade interests: - Taylormade M5/ M6 - Taylormade M4/M3 with GD ADIZ 6/7s, or G400 max with same - other driver shafts of high caliber in stiff flex with m4/m5/g400 - vessel golf bag. 1.F9 10.5 head used for one range mesh, and one round, unfortunately during the round I broke the shaft clean at the tip end, it was a regular flex and I didn't have time to swap shafts before my AZ trip. still have whats left of the Helium shaft with arrcos cobra grip. $350 or trade for whats listed above. If its a m4/m3 trade it would have to have a higher value shaft with it, 2.Mizuno Jpx 900 Forged 5-PW standard length/Loft, 2 deg flat lie. bought from a friend he tried a px shaft in the 5 and stained the hosel upon install or removal, I re installed the DGx100 shaft, in really good shape, beautiful irons but I have some gamers so I'm interested to see what I can find in trades. $450 OBO or trade for whats listed above. 3.Ping G400 3 Hybrid stock Alta 70 stiff flex shaft This was a gamer all of last season, shows the wear for it, top line got beat up pretty good, added paint to make it work, not upset if I don't part with it. Dent on top was from bag chatter, none of the cosmetic damage affects the play this thing still bangs it. $100 Firm. 4. Swing Caddie SC200 bought new a month ago have used it 4 times, I like it for the range especially with practice modes. But my needs verse wants says it can go. $250 OBO or trade for above.
  4. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've been playing golf for just over 2.5 years now, realised that my body was better off away from football and softball. I finally established a handicap of 14.6 this last year (2018). scores range from 85-92, depends how bad I suck that day. What do you love about golf? I love the mental challenge and stimulation. I would be lying if I said it hasn't consumed my life in one way or another. When I'm not at work, or with the fam bam I'm on the course or on the range working out the kinks. I've recently became indulged with club building. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I saw a lot of the testing posts and it made me think that if chosen it would be something I could do and dedicate the time to considering I would love to have a job thats golf related, sales, product testing, etc... plus I follow BST forums all over and love to barter equipment. Where are you from? What is your home course? I'm from Vancouver Washington, lived here for 26 years, which is my whole life, I typically hit the range at camas meadows but would consider my home course to be Tri Mountain, as thats where I frequented the most this year (2018). What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best thing might be some of the hidden gems that are within driving range, lots of options to play in the Portland area. but the bad would have to be the wet and cold offseason, I'm realizing you can't judge your game on the winter results so working on chipping, putting, and ball striking is the key in the winter. What do you do for a living? I work for the City of Vancouver, in the grounds maintenance department, we manage majority of the city's landscape, parks, medians, and right of ways. I'm a chemical and irrigation specialist. How’d you pick your user name? an old rap song from high school had mikeyrock repeated and it stuck, 31 was my number in football for high school and college.
  5. Welcome to the forums Mikeyrock31 :)


    We are glad to have you at MGS. Go start your first message!


    There are thousands of golfers waiting to get to know you.


    MyGolfSpy Staff

  • Create New...