Garmin S60 Golf Watch and Garmin Golf App

ACalling

Intro:

Hello everyone, this will be my first unofficial review to put on the forum so wanted to start off with a little background information about myself to give some context. I am a WFH Sales guy by day and love getting out to the course as much as possible when the weather permits it in CT. I was always a decent golfer, I started playing much younger in my life, around 9-10yrs old (I am 28 now). Any progress in my game from the start was just all on-course, no lessons, no real practice or thoughts about how to lower scores. I would say that when I was in college was when that started to turn around. My competitive basketball career was coming to a close and I had a summer job working at the course closest to my parents place in NC, so I was playing A LOT of golf. And for the first time playing with golfers who took it much more serious than me. That really got my competitiveness going. I don't mind losing, and especially to better golfers than me....but I also don't like losing all. the. time....I needed to get better. Then a couple years later when the pandemic started I went back down to NC to wait out the "2-week" lockdown (remember when we thought that?). I was still able to get out on that same course for free and was back to playing A LOT of golf again, as there really wasn't much else to do. Those 3 months ended up being the big leap in my game where I went from probably a 18ish hcp a few years ago to around a 12-13. It is also where I started to analyze my game as a way to improve...enter the Garmin S60 Golf Watch and the Garmin Golf App.

The Watch: