Jump to content

Dreamer

Member
  • Content Count

    10
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

10 Good

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Suffolk, Virginia
  • Handicap:
    14

Recent Profile Visitors

146 profile views
  1. We (in Virginia) have all non-essential businesses closed, but last I heard (a few days ago) many (possibly most) courses are open, but there are limitations. Some have no range. Most wipe down carts, restaurants/grills closed, only one group on tee box at a time, no rakes in bunkers, etc. Hoping to get out in a few days, if they are indeed still open.
  2. Awesome! I haven't played much on that side of the James (except The Hamptons), but I know there are some great courses there.
  3. Hi all! I've been lurking for a year or so, and just discovered being in the Recruit Group, since I've been only a lurker all that time. Guess I need to introduce myself, then. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? Started at age 12 with group lessons through Parks & Rec. Played off and on through college years, then took a hiatus while a career got going. Had a few years of playing and a few years off, then back about 6 years ago. Working harder on the game. Handicap is 14, currently, but, like everyone else, I aim to improve it. What do you love about golf? Most everything. I love getting out in the fresh air and beautiful surroundings. I love competing against myself, and playing with friends (old and new). What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? No known Spies. Found MGS through an article I was reading on equipment, and have been hooked on the testing reports and reviews ever since. Where are you from? What is your home course? I currently live in Southeastern Virginia. I play in a weekly league that plays about 15 courses in the area. Of course I have some I prefer (sadly, my favorite closed last year!), but not really a home course. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Best: plenty of courses, fairly reasonable greens fees, and weather that lets me play nearly year 'round. Worst: most of the bunkers have hard-packed mud, so the club just bounces into the ball and a properly hit sand shot sends the ball either into the face or over the green. It's a challenge! What do you do for a living? As little as possible. I'm officially retired, but am a part owner in a franchise business that is not local. I handle several aspects of that business from home. It's for sale, btw How’d you pick your user name? Dreaming of breaking 80!
  4. Scott / Virginia 16 Ping G30 150
  5. Name and Location Scott, Suffolk, Virginia How do you currently get your yardages? Android app (mostly 18 Birdies, sometimes GolfPad) How do you feel about technology's relationship with golf? Really like it (I have a tech background) where it can help the game.
  6. - Your first name - Scott - State - Virginia - Your current model of putter - Odyssey White Hot - What would be your choice of the Frontline putters - Frontline 4.0 Thanks for the opportunity!
  7. Dreamer

    Dreamer

  8. First Name/State or Country of residence: Scott/Virginia USA Handicap: 14 Current irons in Play: Ping G30 The carry distance of the your 7 iron: 152 yds
  9. Welcome to the forums Dreamer :)

     

    We are glad to have you at MGS. Go start your first message!

     

    There are thousands of golfers waiting to get to know you.

     

    MyGolfSpy Staff

×
×
  • Create New...