Jump to content

daddybob0525000

Member
  • Content Count

    28
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

5 Neutral

Profile Information

  • Handicap:
    18
  • Referred By:
    Facebook Account

Recent Profile Visitors

352 profile views
  1. I sure doo, Josh. I have a match with him for our employee Match Play tournament. He is the best coach I have seen with kids (adults, too!} Let me know when uou are coming down and maybe we can get together.
  2. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? Howdy from Canton, Georgia. I've been golfing for about 50 years with occasional success. I currently have a GHIN index of 19.9 and dropping. I have been a certified club builder and repair for at least 40 years and still work on clubs both for myself and others who need reshafting, regripping or tuning up their clubs. What do you love about golf? The unpredictability of the game. For me, it is often Jekyll and Hyde from Front 9 to Back 9, or even hole to hole. I often say the course or my game is predictably unpredictable. Where else can find all this frustration or elation in one place. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? I see all the reviews and I am impressed with the detail of the testing. I believe that the work MGS does serves as a watchdog on the golf industry. I do not yet know any other Spies as we often lurk in the shadows and comment on the threads that we are passionate about. Where are you from? What is your home course? My home is in Canton, GA, which is about 45 to 60 minutes northwest of Atlanta. My home course is Towne Lake Hills in Woodstock, GA. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? The best things about golfing in this area are the large number of courses to play within 20 miles of so. The worst things are the number of beginning golfers out on the course instead of in lessons or the driving range. They contribute to 5+ hour rounds. I am not in love with all the hills on courses, especially when Cart Path Only is required.. What do you do for a living? I am semi-retired and work part time as a food demonstrator at Sam's Club and also work at Towne Lake Hills as Starter and Ranger. How’d you pick your user name? My name was picked fir me by a former daughter-in-law who was differentiating from her father and the name stuck.
  3. Bob - Georgia Handicap Index 20.5 Currently playing Taylormade Burner 2.0 with UST/Mamiya Recoil 660 A flex 7 Iron Carry Distance 145 Yards
  4. Bob - Canton GA No current rangefinder Skycaddy GPS
  5. Bob - Georgia 24 Handicap Heavy Hybrid 20° Hybrid Replace with 19° or 20° A Flex
  6. Bob - Georgia 21 - 85 Cobra F8 - Elements A Flex G410 Plus
  7. Bob, Georgia FJ pants, Callaway top (mix and match for the best fits.) It was raining so hard my backup clothes even got wet! Not quite, but 40 MPH wind was blowing the rain sideways and I was soaked from the feet to the top of my head. A warm shower never felt better!
  8. Bob, Georgis Heavy Putter Mallet Odyssey EXO Rossie Sent from my SM-G930VL using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  9. Your first name Bob Home state Georgia Current driver/shaft/shaft weight Matrix Studio 55 / A Flex / 55 gram Current swing speed 80 mph Sent from my SM-G930VL using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  10. Bob, Georgia Handicap 18 Mizuno JPX-825 PRO i270 Sent from my SM-G930VL using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  11. Bob, Georgia 69, 21 handicap before back surgery Mizuno MPX-825 Pro 4- PW Sent from my SM-G930VL using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  12. Tier 1 : Justin Rose Tier 2 : Webb Simpson Tier 3 : Ian Poulter Tier 4 : Brendan Steele Tier 5 : Padraig Harrington Tie Breaker - 13 Sent from my SM-G930VL using MyGolfSpy mobile app
  13. Bob, Georgia Infiniti KO 15° A flex, SK Fiber Tour Trac 80 Infiniti KO 26° A/R Flex, Accuflex Icon Fairway/Hybrid 20 handicap Sent from my SM-G930VL using MyGolfSpy mobile app
×
×
  • Create New...