Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

1 Follower

About 3GZ4ME

  • Birthday 12/03/1977

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
  • Instagram

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Cleveland, OH

Player Profile

  • Age
  • Swing Speed
    101-110 mph
  • Handicap
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
  • Player Type
  • Biggest Strength
  • Biggest Weakness
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Fitted for Clubs

Recent Profile Visitors

741 profile views

3GZ4ME's Achievements



  1. How long are the courses you are playing where 250 off the tee is putting stress on the rest of the game? Of course you have to be able to smash driver to play 7,000+ yds. but that is beyond obvious.
  2. I am happy with my bag at the moment but really only because I haven't been able to decide on new irons (for awhile now ) but there is no way I can commit to keeping it the same for an entire year.
  3. I'll second that. I have really struggled with my long irons for years but could never get comfortable with the newer hybrids either. Picked up an Adams Pro Mini not too long ago and I am in love.
  4. Not only is my 3W not going anywhere I took the big dog out of the bag completely and almost instantly shaved 6 strokes off my average. Now mind you my 3W is the adjustable Epic Flash set to 12.5 degrees and I carry it 245 so it is a bit of a tweener club for me but I also have a 5W that i use a ton too.
  5. I have to agree with Middler. I have not been impressed with Kirkland balls lately. In addition to consistency issues they seem to be much more susceptible to scuffing even without hitting a tree or cart path.
  6. Thanks. And I agree. I just haven't been able to find any I really like enough to drop the coin on. That said I did just receive some Ben Hogan irons to test on their demo program so who knows.
  7. I have to agree with this. I have been gaming a set of 52/56/60 Callaway Jaws MD5 wedges with all different bounce and grind combinations as well. With lie dictating the selection for the most part inside say 40 yds I feel I have more versatility around the greens and short pitch shots which is where I was losing a ton of stokes at the beginning of the year.
  8. I have yet to find any irons I hit appreciably better. I had been using an old handed down driver and fairway wood until last year when I got fit for the Epic Flash D and 3W. I had never been very good with the fairway woods from the fairway (or rough) but this 3W was so easy to hit and it's stronger lofted (13.5*) that I developed a pretty good gap between 200-235 so I went all-in with the 5W and have absolutely loved it. Now I rarely feel like I have to hit the D if it just isn't working on any given day (and that happens more than I would like to admit).
  9. Yeah, sorry. That is the setup I plan to play for 2021. But what are the odds I go the whole season without swapping something out?
  10. How long have you been playing golf? What’s your handicap or normal score? I've been playing for 30 years casually, just started to really work at improving my game and playing more regularly the last 2 years. I am currently an 18 but thankfully trending downward. What do you love about golf? I picked up the game playing with my grandfather as a teen and then didn't play much in my 20s and 30s as family, work and other hobbies just didn't leave room. I love that it tests you at every level and you can learn more about yourself and other in four hours on the golf course than in a lifetime off. What brings you to MyGolfSpy? Do you already know any other Spies? Product reviews, testing and game improvement. Where are you from? What is your home course? Northeast Ohio. Hawk's Nest in Creston, OH. What are the best and worst things about golf in your region? Variety. The worst thing is pace of play on weekends and trying to play in the winter... What do you do for a living? Logistics. How’d you pick your user name? Combination of my hobbies Golf, Guns and Gold (Numismatics).
  11. Justin, Cleveland, OH iPhone Xr Indoors Screen/Net (I use FullSwing Golf Simulation 2-3 times per week and can compare data there and use the net in the garage the rest of the week)
  12. Justin Medina, OH Srixon Z Star / Snell MTB-X No experience with Top Flite balls.
  13. Justin P. - Cleveland, OH Right Handed 1st: Driving Iron - UiHi - 18* - KBS Tour V Stiff 2nd: Fairway Wood – GS53 - 3 wood – 14* - MRC Tensei CK Blue 70 gram Stiff 17.8 handicap Currently play Callaway Apex 19' hybrid
  • Create New...