Gapping question regarding Hybrid

Morytox

Hi There, 

i have currently a question. I am looking for a hybrid/rescue filling a place between my wood and my irons.

My set so far looks like following:

mizuno jpx 850 driver

cobra king speedzone fairwaywood - 5 wood

cobra king speedzone irons 5-sw 

lob-wedge

Putter

For that empty spot i am thinking about the radspeed hyb4

now the question. The fairwaywood #5 has a similar loft @20 degrees. 

the radspeed hybrid 4 has also 21 degrees loft. But does it launch higher oder does it fill the spot?

mostly it should be able to help me out of semirough and places i cannot hit the wood nicely. 

i am also a bloody beginner and working at my skills to get my first handicap. My ironing skills are not soo good yet, that‘s why i hope i can get some distance from that annoying semirough lies.

hope for some experienced advice.

You cannot just look at a clubs loft and determine if it will fill the gap; you have to know the distance and hit the club to determine what club fills that spot. As you switch clubs it could be a club with more, less, or the same loft as the club above it or below it in the bag.   With a hybrid you generally have setting you can change to alter loft to help dial in distance.  

Driver:  :ping-small: G400 Max 9* w/ KBS Tour Driven
Fairway: :callaway-logo-1: Paradym AI Smoke Max HL  16.5* w/MCA TENSEI AV Series Blue
Hybrids:  :titelist-small: 915H 21* w/KBS Tour Graphite Hybrid Prototype
                :titelist-small: 915H  24*  w/KBS Tour Graphite Hybrid Prototype        
Irons:      :honma:TR20V 6-11 w/Vizard TR20-85 Graphite
Wedge:  :titleist-small: 54/12D, 60/8M w/Accra iWedge 90 Graphite
Putter:   Sacks Parente MC 3 Stripe

Backup Putters:  :odyssey-small: Milled Collection RSX 2

Member:  MGS Hitsquad since 2017697979773_DSCN2368(Custom).JPG.a1a25f5e430d9eebae93c5d652cbd4b9.JPG