Jump to content

hohjoe

Member
  • Posts

    38
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About hohjoe

  • Birthday January 28

Contact Methods

  • Twitter
    Non
  • Instagram
    Non

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Hull, GA

Player Profile

  • Age
    60 and over
  • Swing Speed
    90 mph or less
  • Handicap
    20
  • Frequency of Play/Practice
    Multiple times per week
  • Player Type
    Casual
  • Biggest Strength
    Driver/Off the Tee
  • Biggest Weakness
    Putting
  • Fitted for Clubs
    No

Recent Profile Visitors

97 profile views

hohjoe's Achievements

100

Reputation

  1. hohjoe

    hohjoe

  2. Welcome. I'm a couple of hours away in Hull, GA.
  3. There is a course I play at on occasion and they rent the bikes. The bag goes along the top tube with the club heads over the handlebars. On the weekends the bikes are constantly on the course. Pretty cool kickstand.
  4. Golf with the grandson yesterday and hopefully golf with the granddaughter later this week.
  5. Except in Maryland. The get people there for 2 over. I figured, after he pulled me over, that's what he was doing. I had the cruise set and taking a leisurely drive to the airport, it gave him something to do I guess.
  6. I got a ticket in Washington state years ago for doing 66 in a 65. I was headed to the airport from Vancouver and I think the trooper used it as an excuse to pull me over to see if I was a drug mule. Is that a 10 speed?
  7. A\C in my car is having issues. At least it was only 89 in GA yesterday.
  8. It's really amazing the doctors could do that. Best of luck to Mama and baby.
  9. Sorry for your loss. I had to put one of my Greys down three years ago today and it is a tough thing to go through.
  10. I have one of those and I wet it before I play and it's a lot cooler than a regular hat.
  11. I retired at the end of 2020 and my wife, and I moved into a smaller place to be near my daughter, son-in-law, and grandkids. I’m not on a golf course, but close to one and I’m a mere 829 steps away the family. I’m in a smaller house with a workshop in the back for woodturning, my other hobby. Moving required downsizing after being in a place for 20+ years and it was tough. It was for me anyway. I went through what I had and separated what I had to keep, then went through what I had to keep two or three times until I had less and less stuff. I still miss some things, power tools mainly, but I can’t say I miss much. Best of luck downsizing, it’s a tough task, but sounds like it will be worth it.
  12. The child and adult versions are the same except for the dosage amount. But, a doctor has to prescribe an Epipen. I've been stung since I started carrying an Epipen, though not in the torso or chest. I won't use it just because of a sting, only if my throat starts to swell and blocks my airway.
×
×
  • Create New...