Confusion with new purchase.

Can someone tell me what’s going on as I’m new to this whole adjustable driver thing… I bought this Aerojet preowned and it seems weird how the shaft and cobra tip are installed, it doesn’t look like other pictures online, almost looks like it has an extra ferrule? See image from link below:

https://files.fm/u/ur3xqq3tkm

It looks like someone just added a regular ferrule, not sure why. Cobra adapters don't actually use an added ferrule like other adapters. Maybe this person wasn't sure of that when they installed it and just threw one on anyway. It won't cause any harm to leave it on, but if you want to remove it without pulling the adapter, just heat it up some and the plastic will become pliable enough to pull off with some pliers.

Driver:            :cobra-small: Aerojet 9* | Hzrdus Black Gen 4
Fairway:         :ping-small: G410 3W 13* | Alta CB 65
Hybrid:           :titleist-small: TS2 18* | Tensei AV Blue 70 S
Hybrid:           :ping-small: iCrossover 20* | Kai'li White 80
Irons:              :taylormade-small: P790 5-PW | DG S300
Wedges:         :titleist-small: Vokey SM9 | 52, 56, 60 | DG S200
Putter:            :L.A.B.: Link.1 | Accra x LAB

--- LAB Golf Link.1 Review ---

@TSauer

thanks for the response, so it doesn’t affect length or anything? If it wont cause harm in any way I’ll just leave it on because I wont know how to install the other one back on and everything. 

1 minute ago, NoahW said:

@TSauer

thanks for the response, so it doesn’t affect length or anything? If it wont cause harm in any way I’ll just leave it on because I wont know how to install the other one back on and everything.