Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

CaddyTek CaddyView V2 Rangefinder Review (costco)

cciciora13

Caddytek V2 Rangefinder review: This is my first review and I would love some feedback on it. Look forward to doing more!

About Me: I am a 25 soon to be 26 year old who has been playing this great game since the age of 5. I never have received a formal lesson and my swing is self taught particularly from my dad. I was fortunate enough to play in High School and on the club golf team at college progressing my game to 12 handicap. I am a physical therapist by trade and love being active as much as I can and love walking the course when I play. I usually shoot in the low 80s and am usually a pretty good ball striker, my downfall has always been my putter! (My coach in high school even tried getting me to putt left handed (I am RH) to no avail) lol

I have not utilized a range finder before as I usually like to count the yardage with my feet (paces) and rely on the yardage markers on the course. Recently I have begun to use the GPS portion of 18 birdies and that was fairly accurate in helping with club selection and accuracy. I didn’t want to spend hundreds of dollars on a range finder (bushnell, ect) and instead saw this range finder on Costco (https://www.costco.com/caddytek-golf-laser-rangefinder%2c-caddyview-v2-%2bslope.product.100419508.html) for $129.99

image.png.a2b3563b68a2aae2c85cf1d96b82ff8d.png