Paradym Triple Diamond Driver

TylerC31

Intro: 

I will be reviewing the Callaway Paradym Triple Diamond driver. I received this driver in 8* loft with the Kai'li white 80 TX shaft. My previous gamer was a 9* Cobra LTDx LS with a 75g TX Trono shaft. The Cobra was a rocket launcher but the club was too low-spinning for me, making mishits more penalizing than I would like. After testing many of the new models  at my local PGA Tour Superstore, I settled on the Paradym as my next driver. 

My Game: 

I started playing golf around two and a half years ago with my father-in-law. I had a background in multiple sports, including baseball, making the transition a little easier. My strengths are distance and wedge play, but my big miss comes when I don't shut down the clubface and lose balls high and right. My swing speed sits in the low 120s and can get to the upper 120s if needed. I am typically a high-ball hitter, but I generate extremely low spin numbers (1400-1700), making the right driver fit difficult. When my game is good, my ball flight is around 150 ft apex with a fade. Mishits tend to be heel side with an open club face (not good). My ball is a Z-star diamond in normal conditions and a Chrome Soft X when it is windy. Every shot I hit for this review was with the Chrome Soft X. 

First Impressions: 

I wasn't sure how I would feel about the blue crown, but it looks nice in outside lighting. It is a subtle point of differentiation without being loud. The club appears much smaller than its 450 cc head size would suggest. The sole can look a little glue-y, but this is expected with the club head construction. The face is deep, making me feel a little better about teeing it up higher when needed. Of note, the driver I received had 4g and 9g weights, different than the standard 12g and 3g weights in the triple diamonds. I'm not sure how this happened, but the fit works for me so I rolled with it. 

On the Course: