Testers Wanted: Newton Driver Shafts ×

Kirkland Balls are worth the hype

Kbains5

Good Morning All, 

As someone who is still figuring out his game, I feel I should go out of my way to give my opinion on different balls and performance. 

Some background, I started playing back in April of 2024 when I bought a used set of clubs off marketplace for $125. This set came with a maltby driver, maltby trouble out 3,5,7 & 9 woods, Dynapower Copperhead CU irons from 3 to A wedge, which to my knowledge are an OEM club from the mid 2000s, a top flite mallet putter, and a maltby 38 degree hybrid. With is also came a bag with a million different types of balls. 

In this bag were Pro V1s, Noodles, and Srixons. Before I became aware of how bad range balls were, but I started doing research and used my Srixons and Noodles. While my yardage didn’t vary much, I was still learning how to consistently strike the ball let alone what softness and spin rates matter. I was aware of how Pro V1s were and simply didn’t want to lose them on wayward strikes. 

Recently however, I talked myself into buying a pack Kirkland balls as my striking has become significantly more consistent. On my first strike on the course I immediately noticed the heft to the ball. The sound, the flight, everything. It was more crisp than anything I had ever hit before and my strike was pure. However, it went shorter than what my noodles were going, and for that matter my Srixons, how odd.