Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

A couple of questions

wade410

http://valueguide.pga.com/detail-exec/brand/2784/product_type/205/model/43659/b/TaylorMade/p/Iron%20set/m/Burner%20Midsize

First I was wondering what type of iron Taylor Made burner mid-size are considered. They do not look like blades and defiantly not cavity back.

Secondly I was wondering what would be a good replacementnt for these. I bought a set of burnere mid-sizes irons last year when I started playing golf with my fathe in-law and brothere in-law. Probablyly a poor choice for a beginner but I let the in-law influencene my decision, to them if it doesn't say Taylors Made it isn't worth having. Anyway I have been able to hit the Burne Mid-size well this season and love how they feel on a good hit but several are starting to show their age and I want to upgrade. So because my normal partners have blinders on (my fathein in-law actually said that he has neverer heard of Adams golf this weekend)and I want an opionon not from a sales man I thought I would ask here

My Bag

Driver Diablo Edge

Fairway Nickent DX 3 and 5

Hybrid Nickent DT 3 and 4 hybrid

Iron VR Pro Combo5-pw

Wedge Adams Idea Pro 60 and 56

Putter STX X-Form 1

I would put the TM Burner Midsize in an early development of a GI iron, I have not seen one in person so I don't know 100% for sure if that is accurate. Could be something that falls in the middle between GI and Players CB kind of like a AP1, i20 type iron.

Callaway Epic Max 12.0 (-1/N) @ 44.50" w/ Graphite Design Tour AD IZ-7 Stiff

Callaway Epic Speed 18.0* @ 42.75" w/ Graphite Design Tour AD IZ-8 Stiff

Callaway Mavrik Pro 23.0* @ 40.00" w/ Graphite Design Tour AD IZ 95 HYB Stiff

Sub-70 639 Combo (5-P) w/ Nippon Modus 3 125 Stiff, Standard Length, Weak Lofts (27-47, 4* gaps)

Callaway MD5 Raw 51-11 S-Grind w/ Nippon Modus 125 Wedge

Callaway MD5 Raw 55-13 X-Grind w/ Nippon Modus 125 Wedge

Callaway MD5 Raw 59-11 S-Grind w/ Nippon Modus 125 Wedge