Cool tweet led me to this site

Our Sponsors

So I recently started an after school golf club for the students at the elementary school where I work as a counselor. Today I see a tweet from MGS advertising "national teach a kid golf week." Decided I better visit site to check that out, need lots of info and support. Can you point me to forum thread or blog? Thanks

WITB

Driver: Ping G30 Driver 9* with TFC 419D

3 Wood: Ping G25

5 Wood: Callaway Big Bertha Ti (2005) 18*

Hybrid: Ping G25 20*

Irons: Callaway X Hot 4-SW with True Temper XP95 S300

Wedge: Callaway X Tour Chrome PM 60*

Putter: Seemore Si Black 32"

Ball: Titleist ProV1x

Welcome to the forum. There is a lot of good advice floating around here and several people work with kids. Do a search for specific keywords on the forums. If you are looking for something specific and don't see it discussed, start a thread and you will get lots of help. Great people here.

Where are you located? That might help get things rolling. Good luck!

We don’t stop playing the game because we get old; we get old because we stop playing the game.”

Welcome indeed and good on you few starting a youth golf program :)

Driver: Titleist 907 D2 7.5* Aldila VS Proto Shaft 65 X

Fairway Woods: Titleist 980F 19* Pro Trajectory stock Titleist 4375 R shaft (desperately need to replace)

Irons: Taylormade LT2's 3-PW S300 dynamic golds

Sand Wedge: Vokey 56* 256 10 Oil can 8620 finish True temper shaft

Lob Wedge: Shark 64* wedge True temper shaft

Putter: Scotty Cameron Studio Style Newport 2 blade, 303 GSS Insert, 35'' 330g 4*L 71*L

Ball: Pro VI

Bully for you in starting that program. I coach golf at my day school and often "field" a team that includes 4th and 5th graders.

I'm going to start a thread on this topic under EVerything else. We have a few of us who coach and some fine High School players on this site. It could be fun.

Ping G410 - set at 12 degrees, fade setting - Fujikura Motore X R flex

Ping G410 5-9 wood