Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Changing Golf Clubs....

fozcycle

I have been running a Saturday Game for 5 years at a local golf club.  For the past year we have played on fairways with bare spots.....many of them, caused last byear by excess rain in Sept '12.  As a result, we adopted a local rule to lift and place if your ball is in a fairway bare spot.

Course mgt has not seen to repair these areas.  Some greens are hard while others are soaking wet from their inability to control and monitor their irrigation system.

There is no consistency.

There is another course just about 10 minutes away that has offered to take out game on a weekly basis and for the same cost.

Last year, we put 2,000 rounds of golf on the course.  At $30/round, that's approx. $60,000 per year in golf revenue....not to mention the Pub revenue...Saturday breakfast, then lunch and many pitchers of beer.  The loss of revenue from 30 - 40 golfers every week is a large sum.

The golf course also owns and manages 2 other courses (about 40 minutes away) and it appears they are funneling most of their time and energies on the other courses.

Often, they move the Tee boxes on #1 because they have weddings scheduled for 4 or 5 PM on Saturdays.  They also schedule other tournaments then sorta kick us to the curb as far as accommodations following the golf rounds.

It is difficult to change courses, but it appears that it is going to happen.

Any advice out there on how to smooth the transition?

Driver: image.png.6ba1c8a254ad57aa05e527b74c2e04ba.png0311 XF 10.5* w/Project X Cypher 40 gram Senior shaft or 0811 XF 12* w/Evenflo Riptide CB Senior shaft

Fairways:  image.png.80321f01fc46450b6f428c7daf7b3471.png0211 5W & 7W w/ Evenflo Riptide CB  regular shaft and Tour Edge E521 9W w/Fubuki HD50 regular shaft

Hybrid: None in bag at the moment

IronsTitleist T300 5-PW w/Fubuki MV Senior graphite shafts w/Golf Pride Tour