Testers Wanted: Newton Driver Shafts ×

(In)consistent

I’ve been playing for 40+ years. I’m 66

this past year I’ve played 65 rounds of golf working very hard to improve my game.  I start the year at a GHIN 16 hdcp.  I’m now a 11.5 hdcp.  Scores currently averaging 79-90.

i am frustrated with my inconsistency of scoring! I can go from routine birdies to blowups during the round.

im looking for advice as I want to continue to improve!  I love the game.

Welcome to MGS!

Unfortunately,  this is Golf!  If it was always perfect, I doubt it would be another four letter word

WITB-

Driver  -Titleist 910D, 3w- Titleist 910F, 5hy/7hy- Titleist 910H, 6-PW - Stix , 52⁰, 56⁰, 60⁰ - Stix , Putter- AI-ONE DB / Lombardi Tour 34 custom

Just an old newbie golfer, trying to learn and improve 1 club at a time.

Welcome to the Forum! I would suggest you break down your rounds to identify best opportunity to target the improvement you are looking for. Do the majority your missed shots lie in the short game, approach, or tee box?

TSR1, 9*, TPT Nitro 17 Lo

TSR1, 15*, TPT Power Range Fairway 17 Lo 

TSR2, Hybrid, 18*, TPT Power Range Hybrid 17 Lo 

T-200, (2023), 5-PW,  SteelFiber, i95cw, S 

Vokey Design - 50 & 54, SteelFiber i95cw S, and Vokey S10 - 46 & 58, SteelFiber i95cw S

Odyssey JAILBIRD 380 Limited Edition

ELIXR (2022), MaxFli Tour S (2024)

Welcome to the forum.

Is it a course management concern? Do you attempt the high risk shot in an attempt to salvage a score, and this leads to additional strokes?

Play the percentages which allow you the best opportunity for fairways and greens, and scores typically will drop, stay consistent.

Driver & Fairway: :titleist-small: Titleist TSR3 10 degree - :Fuji: Ventus TR Blue & :titleist-small: TSR3 15 - :projectx: Hzrdus Black Gen 4 

Hybrid: :titleist-small: TSR2 21 degree - :projectx: Hzrdus Black Gen 4

Irons: :titleist-small: Titleist T200 3G (4) & T150 - (5-G) - :projectx: Project X LZ