Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

STX

pughdog

Ok, I realise many of you guys are putter pervs who love to see all the latest models and probably change your flatstick more often than any other club in the bag. Me? I've had the same model putter in the bag for as long as I can remember. I've just been adding it up and I reckon I've been using an STX for the last 12 years! Not the same putter, I've had at least half a dozen of them, in different colours (gold, silver and black), lengths and grips.

Can't quite explain what it is I like about them so much, the simple T shape just sits well behind the ball and I find it easy to aim. The soft ruber face, although very different to other more solid putters, is great once you get used to it.

Anyway, the purpose of this thread is that I'm rather excited. My last STX was starting to look a bit dog eared and had been in the bag for a long long stretch. I managed to find a clearance place in the US that was selling off the STX model for less than $20 each! I bought 4 and had them shipped to a friend in Georgia. They finally arrived here this week and I've put one straight into the bag. I'm over the moon! :)

IMG_0665.jpg

IMG_0664.jpg

Anyone else stick with the same putter through thick 'n thin? :huh:

"The more I practice the luckier I get" - Gary Player

R1, Matrix Black Tie 7M3 S flex
RBZ, 14.5, Matrix Black Tie 7M3 S flex
R11 17 & 22 Rescues, Motore F3 S flex
Rocketbladez Tour irons, 5 - PW,
ATV 50,54,Tour preferred 58 wedges
Daddy Long Legs 33-35"
Tour Preferred X