Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Journey To A Better Drive

I have always struggled when it comes to the driver. I am self taught and very much a feel player.  

About 15 years ago I was shooting at a 3 handicap and didn't play a driver. It was a 2 iron off the tee and working at a golf course in a small town, had the opportunity to go play the course all the time.  I know not learning the driver hits many the wrong way and trust me it has me as well.  I left the game after about 4 or 5 years because life changed and I didn't get to play often.  The last year or so, I have gotten back into the game full swing and I am sitting at a 12.  Driver is still the issue and I finally took a lesson last week and have one again this next week.

My goal for myself this next 12 months is to get back down to low single digits and I know I have to get the driver under control. 

Fortunately for me, I work for myself and have the ability to hit the range daily and will be joining my local course now that some family items have been settled.  

I'm making this thread so that I can post videos, progress and updates on my journey back to a 3 handicap.  Feel free to offer advice, jokes or anything in between.  

I'll post my latest driver swing once I'm at my computer and can upload it. 

:callaway-small: Paradym TD Driver w/ Ventus Blue 6S

:ping-small: 3W

:srixon-small: MKII ZX 5's (4-6) w/ KBS Tour V

:srixon-small: MKII ZX 7's (7-PW) w/ KBS Tour V

:titleist-small: Vokey Wedges 50* 54* 58*

:L.A.B.: DF2.1 Putter

1.5 months ago

Todays Swing

Lessons are def the right call. Followed up by purposeful practice focused solely on what the instructor gave you.

That's my advice 😆 

I can see things in your setup, movement and transition but I absolutely cannot ID the root cause and offer any help .. sorry....

But will be following along and do wish you good luck on your journey to better!!

WITB of an "aspiring"  😉 play-ah ...