Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Wilson Staff 8882 Review

whiskey golf

Wilson Staff 8882 Review

Today I'm going to give a quick review on the Wilson Staff 8882 putter because I believe it is an underrated putter and there are barely any reviews on this out there. This is my first post and first review, so leave some feedback in the comments and make suggestions. I might get pictures on eventually.

Background

-35 inch putter length

-Black finish

-Lamkin Red Crossline Grip (aftermarket)

-I've owned this putter for about 3 months so I've had plenty of playing time and experience with it.

Looks-

The 8882 is a very nice looking putter and in my opinion, one of the sharpest blade designs out there from an OEM putter. It has very simple looks throughout the putter. The sightline on the putter is not a complete line, but rather a little white rectangular stub. I find this serves as a good alignment aid. The milling on the putter is very unique looking and is fairly deep unlike some popular putters out there that run $300+ dollars. The bottom of the putter just has Wilson Staff in white lettering and 8882 in black lettering.

Feel-

The feel on this putter is amazing and second-to-none. The milling on the putter gets the job done and makes the putter feel like an expensive, premium putter. I've tried the other Wilson models with the same milling and they all have a great feel on them. The feel can range a tad bit. It's a nice soft feel when struck on the sweet spot but can be a little firm if not hit perfectly or if it's “thinned”, if you will.

Performance-

This putter performs to my expectations and should support anyone's. It keeps the putt right on line and does not cause the ball to hop or skid as far as I can tell. The only times that's happened is if there was a divot in my line or if my ball hits something. The milling on the putter gives the ball a great roll and it performs on any green condition you might face.

Other notes-