Exputt RG - 2024 Forum Review

Posted (edited)

Intro 

Hello Spys,

My name is Tim, I'm a huge golf nut and have been since I started playing 24 years ago. Being an engineer by trade I tend to take a very analytical approach to the game which is a blessing and a curse. Wanting to know the yardage, Strokes gained, F/GIR%,# Putts, any numbers I can get my hands on I'll over analyze and obsess over at times. 

Being a father of a 1 & 3 year old my golfing has drastically reduced over the last few years but I still think and start to analyze how I can improve. 

PXL_20240430_184753895_MP.jpg.e0bd552dd91cc1658beb71f33569c2a2.jpg

Last year I had the opportunity to test the LAB DF2.1 and although it took a healthy adjustment period it has really helped me get the start line and stroke very consistent (at least I think). My major struggle was lag putts over 20ft, for whatever reason I could not adapt speed very well on those. I would be 5’ short then 8 ft long, (the good news was my 8ft in was so good that I can usually still finish with a 2 putt.

When the ExPutt opportunity arose I was actually really excited because I have seen a few others review it on YouTube and was intrigued. Since I knew on course testing would be limited for me this felt like an opportunity I could really put some good time into since I can just putt when I have a minute if it's after bedtime, during naps, or during an enthralling Work From Home zoom meeting (don't tell my Boss). 

I have a decent basement setup with projector, impact screen, and R10 so I'm hoping this pairs nicely with being able to practice more putting in the safety of my Man Cave.