Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Craftsman Headcovers - 2023 Forum Review

The Review - June 14th-July 22nd 2023

Craftsman Golf Headcovers - Official MGS Forum Review by tchat07

Intro

First, I would like to thank MGS and Craftsman Golf for this opportunity. This is such a unique test I am excited to participate and see if I can help those in the market for new head covers. I golf weekly in season being from May to September, I work in education so once school starts, I become very busy. Play most of my golf in Maryland, I have been seriously golfing for 10 years and like to think I am pretty engaged in the golf landscape. When it comes to head covers in my bag, I like to have custom ones from companies I support or ones with cool designs that I like. I am not a sock or animal head cover owner, mostly like the “boxing glove” style head covers for their fit and normally looks very nice in a bag. I take good care of my head covers, not a toss them on the ground during a shot type.

I think the biggest test for any head cover is durability. Durability of shape, can it maintain its elasticity after being removed multiple times. Durability of design, do the stitches remain intact, does it fade from being outside. I will be getting a set that comes with a driver, wood and hybrid. To test this product, I am going to be aggressive with the driver since it will be used the most. I am going to drop it, throw it, spike it (we all know those golfers who in a fit after a 3 putt take it out on their poor head cover). The wood head cover I am going to expose to the elements, leave it in my car after rounds, toss it in the back of the cart during rounds, let it get wet, bake in the sun etc. Finally with the hybrid head cover I am going to treat it as normal.