How old were you when you started playing and who influenced you to try?

revkev

I didn't start playing until 2005ish and was living in a small little town with nothing to do.  I worked for the city and it was a city owned course where we got to play for basically nothing.  A few co workers asked if I wanted to play and luckily the club pro worker was a lefty and he gave me my first set.  After the first round, I was hooked.  

:callaway-small: Paradym TD Driver w/ Ventus Blue 6S

:ping-small: 3W

:srixon-small: MKII ZX 5's (4-6) w/ KBS Tour V

:srixon-small: MKII ZX 7's (7-PW) w/ KBS Tour V

:titleist-small: Vokey Wedges 50* 54* 58*

:L.A.B.: DF2.1 Putter

I started playing when I was 25, I am 33 now. I was never really interested in golf growing up, I was strictly a basketball junkie. However, one of my close friends had played since he was young and talked to me about it a few times to try and convince me to buy a cheap set just to try it out. I remember looking through his bag, just chit-chatting about clubs and prices and what have you. I remember thinking, "you spent that much on clubs? ...oh, you spent that much on just one club?!" It was an easy nope from me. Flash forward a few months and there I was coming home to my first long brown box waiting for me on my porch. Little did I know it would be the first of many.

Driver:            :cobra-small: Aerojet 9* | Hzrdus Black Gen 4
Fairway:         :ping-small: G410 3W 13* | Alta CB 65
Hybrid:           :titleist-small: TS2 18* | Tensei AV Blue 70 S
Hybrid:           :ping-small: iCrossover 20* | Kai'li White 80
Irons:              :taylormade-small: P790 5-PW | DG S300
Wedges:         :titleist-small: Vokey SM9 | 52, 56, 60 | DG S200
Putter:            :L.A.B.: Link.1 | Accra x LAB

--- LAB Golf Link.1 Review ---

53 ½. My Mom had been living out in CA and played on her community course there; she was always telling me to try but I had no interest .. thought golf was a silly waste of time...