Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Looks like I might be a Tommy Armour guy

ZenGolfer

Hello all, some of you may be aware that Im quite a fan of vintage clubs.  I enjoy playing them for casual rounds but I also keep a modern bag for more serious rounds and for when I play in tournaments that require irons/wedges with v-grooves.

Ive been testing the TA Atomic irons this summer, as well as owning a 54 degree VCG wedge, an Impact #3 putter and an Atomic 5-wood.  Ive also got a Tour Edge Bazooka Black driver that Ive been using for about 5 years now and its been a good driver but its time to move on.  So, Ive been looking at drivers and I cant help but notice that the TA Atomic drivers are marked down to about $200, which is a stupid deal for an adjustable driver.

So, while I certainly didnt intend to be a TA guy, I suddenly find myself looking at the prospect of having a full bag of TA clubs.    For the price, TA is really tough to beat and the performance of the clubs is top notch.

I normally try to follow the mantra of, "be your own brand" but if the clubs are a great value and they perform well for you, is there anything wrong with having a bag of the same clubs?

"I suppose its better to be a master of 7 than to be vaguely familiar with 14." - Chick Evans

Whats in my Sun Mountain 2.5+ stand bag?

Woods: Tommy Armour Atomic 10.5* 

Hybrid: Mizuno MP Fli-Hi 3H

Irons: Mizuno T-Zoid True 5, 7 and 9-irons

Wedge: Mizuno S18 54* and Top Flite chipper

Putter: Mizuno Bettinardi A-02

Ball: Maxfli Tour X

1 minute ago, ZenGolfer said:

is there anything wrong with having a bag of the same clubs?

not a thing wrong with that.  Whether it's PXG, Wilson, Tommy Armour or whatever, if it works for you, who cares what brand is stamped on it, or how much it costs.