I’ve been combating injuries for a few years now. I don’t want to sound like Tiger, but it is taking a toll on me.

In my attempt to prolong my golfing “career” I’ve made a decision to try a different swing.

I’m not going full Bryson. More to come, but my preliminary attempts have been interesting.

• Like 5

1 lengths coming too?

No. Not yet, if at all.

It really is just a minor set up change so far.
  • Like 1

Let’s see the video!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 2

Let’s see the video!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I don’t want to shatter your viewing screens just get.

Baby steps my friend, baby steps.

Starting with some pitch shots. Taking it all to the range tomorrow. I am fully committed to converting. I’ve already alleviated some of my back pain, just from the simple change.

I think it lends itself nicely to match with my tendencies in my swing.
  • Like 2

Ok. You talked me into it.

How does it look?

• Like 5

What WAS your swing? Drop/lay-off the club on the downswing, big turn left?

Sent from my iPhone using MyGolfSpy

• Like 1

What WAS your swing? Drop/lay-off the club on the downswing, big turn left?

Shhh it.

• Like 4

Jokes aside. It was all arms and too steep. No turn. Block fest.

• Like 4

Jokes aside. It was all arms and too steep. No turn. Block fest.

We sound very similar!!!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
  • Like 2

We sound very similar!!!

Been reading about transitioning to a single plane slowly. This is step 1 of many.

So far so good.
  • Like 2

Been reading about transitioning to a single plane slowly. This is step 1 of many.

So far so good.

One plane was how my coach had been teaching me before he went to some radical deal. I was doing quite well with it until he changed everything.
Good luck! It’s a great foundation for consistency.

• Like 2

So far so good.

What teacher/information is your guide?

• Like 2