Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Sub70 659 irons - anyone using them?

DStar

As it's a big birthday this year I'm going to treat myself to set of fitted irons. Being a lefty makes it a tougher task as there's not many local pros that keep much LH in stock for demo/fittings.

I had a day away with my daughter and, upon leaving, spotted the UK Sub70 fitting centre over the road. I've heard of them but never seen any in the flesh so popped in for a quick chat.

Based on what I told the guy there regarding swing speed/handicap etc, I'd be looking at the 659 irons. As a CNC programmer by trade I really like the look of them with the visible milling patterns. 

Does anyone here have them, compared them against the big brands?

I'll definitely be going back for a trial session soon to see how they stack up. 

:cobra-small: Aerojet  🐺 

:cobra-small: F9 3/4 Wood Aldila NV 2KXV Blue 

:mizuno-small: JPX921SEL 4-PW Nippon Modus³ Tour 120 X

:titleist-small: SM8 50° F-Grind 

:titleist-small: SM8 54° F-Grind 

:titleist-small: SM8 58° K-Grind 

DStar 'Malvern' Putter 

:titelist-small: AVX & -ProV1X

:footjoy-small: Tour-X 

"Hey mister, your clubs are the wrong way round"..

57 minutes ago, DStar said:

As it's a big birthday this year I'm going to treat myself to set of fitted irons. Being a lefty makes it a tougher task as there's not many local pros that keep much LH in stock for demo/fittings.

I had a day away with my daughter and, upon leaving, spotted the UK Sub70 fitting centre over the road. I've heard of them but never seen any in the flesh so popped in for a quick chat.

Based on what I told the guy there regarding swing speed/handicap etc, I'd be looking at the 659 irons. As a CNC programmer by trade I really like the look of them with the visible milling patterns. 

Does anyone here have them, compared them against the big brands?

I'll definitely be going back for a trial session soon to see how they stack up.