Testers Wanted! Titleist SM10 and Stix Golf Clubs ×

Are Steelfiber shafts really worth the money?

Chuck7070

I have them in each of my irons. Mine are i80-R. I've been playing these shafts in my Wishon 771csi irons for about 4 years. First non steel shafts I've ever play in irons. I love the feel and I attribute that to the combination of the shafts and the custom build of my irons. They are a little pricey I suppose but the overall quality of the build my fitter did made it all worth it to me. And yes... I'd buy Aerotech steelfiber again.

My Sun Mountain bag currently includes:   TWGTLogo2.png.06c802075f4d211691d88895b3f34b75.png 771CSI 5i - PW and TWGTLogo2.png.06c802075f4d211691d88895b3f34b75.png PFC Micro Tour-c 52°, 56°, 60 wedges

:755178188_TourEdge: EXS 10.5*, TWGTLogo2.png.06c802075f4d211691d88895b3f34b75.png 929-HS FW4 16.5* 

:edel-golf-1: Willimette w/GolfPride Contour

I currently play Aerotech Steelfiber I110 CW Stiff. I am not a typical graphite player by any means. My swing speed is around 108-110mph with a driver. I find they play very similar in performance to steel shafts, but feel a little bit better. They spin a little more and launch a little lower and get a little more distance.  They do play a half flex stiffer than the stated flex, so mine play like Stiff plus. As a fairly fast swing and pretty decent ball striker, I find them worth the price, and they are not just for your slow swinger who needs graphite. They really are a steel/graphite blend.

Here is a blog article on them, where they compare them to common steel shafts:

https://mygolfspy.com/mgs-labs-does-the-shaft-matter/

Wilson Staff C300 9.0* Fujikura Pro 58 stiff

Callaway Rogue 3W Mitsubishi Diamana D+ LTD 80 stiff

Mizuno MP-18 MMC FLI-HI 2 iron UST Mamiya Recoil 95 stiff

Ping I200's 4-W Aerotech Steelfiber I110 CW stiff

Ping Glide 52* and 58* stiff

Bettinardi Studio Stock #38 Armlock